We created « HUMAN », a new collection with the desire to explore new uses of craft paper. To do this, we tested dozens of processes before to be able to turn local know-how derived from craftsmanship into industry applications.

« HUMAN » IS THE FIRST NON-ALCOHOLIC SPIRIT COLLECTION TO INTRODUCE AN ENVIRONMENTAL CONSCIOUSNESS IN ART AND CRAFT.

The craft paper is very malleable and owes its unlimited mechanical properties to traditional manufacturing processes. It is in the Department of Charente, in France, that unknown craftsmen give antique linen sheets found in flea-markets a second life. Then, a long, exciting and technical work is necessary to untie each flax fibre and produce a sheet of paper…

« HUMAN » EXPLORES THE HIGH CUSTOMIZATION OF A NATURAL MATERIAL

The paper is used without glue and placed by hand on the bottle. It is the natural retraction, when the paper dries, which fixes it. It is possible to work directly on the paper and act on its density or its composition. Additional techniques to embellish it are endless: embossing, watercolour, stamping, cutting/folding…

SELF-PROMOTION
product: HUMAN, NON-ALCOHOLIC SPIRIT

 

Linea design manager: NATHALIE, VINCENT
designer: RÉMY

Nous donnons vie à la collection HUMAN avec la volonté d’explorer de nouveaux usages du papier d’artisanat d’art. Pour y parvenir, nous avons expérimenté des dizaines d’approches avant de parvenir à convertir des savoir-faire locaux, issus des métiers d’art, en applications industrielles.

HUMAN EST LA 1ère COLLECTION DE SPIRIT-FREE À INTRODUIRE UNE CONSCIENCE ENVIRONNEMENTALE DANS L’ARTISANAT D’ART.

Malléable à souhait, le papier d’art doit ses propriétés mécaniques illimitées à des procédés de fabrication ancestraux. C’est en Charente que des artisans de l’ombre donnent une seconde vie à d’anciens draps de lin récupérés en brocante. S’ensuit un travail long, captivant et technique pour délier chaque fibre de lin et donner naissance à la feuille de papier…

HUMAN EXPLORE L’HYPER PERSONNALISATION D’UN MATERIAU NATUREL

Sans colle, le papier est déposé à la main sur le flacon. C’est sa rétraction naturelle lors du séchage qui permet sa fixation. Il peut être directement travaillé dans sa masse, en agissant sur sa densité ou sa composition. Les techniques additionnelles pour l’embellir sont inépuisables : gaufrage, aquarellage, tampographie, découpage/pliage…

SELF-PROMOTION
produit : HUMAN – LA COLLECTION

linea design manager : NATHALIE, VINCENT, RÉMY